Socialist is as Socialist Does
Last night I watched newsweek editor John Meacham on Charlie Rose, I also watched a couple of other dems on C-span and the sunday morning talk shows. It was interesting to see them try to spin the Mass race. Overall, I think there is a sense of denial and desire to bluster and pretend as if nothing significant has taken place. I also just read this post at Flopping Aces about Dems going nuts. For me the whole argument is defined by this image.

Socialism is THEFT!
Charlie Rose tap danced around this issue as he interviewed Meacham, and John, smug and dismissive as always, declared that Mr. Obama was not a “Che from Chicago”. Oh really? With him Nationalizing as many portions of the American Economy as he can get his grubby paws on, the level of hubris required to make that statement is really unbelievable.
Flopping Aces summed things up nicely with this paragraph:
“Boys and girls, ladies and gentlemenโฆthere are 281 days left until the midterms. Since 2006 Democrats have been running out of promises, taking ownership of issues, using up their excuses, and nowโฆthe wheels are coming off the hippie bus. EVERYONE from one end of the spectrum on the far right to those on the far left, EVERYONE is saying itโs time to put up or shut up. Itโs time to either make peopleโs lives better or go down hard.
No one is settling for excuses. โBushโs faultโ doesnโt cut it anymore โcause whether or not trueโฆitโs more true that itโs Demsโ responsibility now.”
