C-BS Story on Palins reaction to the skit:
Best Line:
“According to her spokesperson Tracey Schmitt, the real Sarah Palin had a good laugh along with the press corps in the back of the plane and millions of Americans at home.
βShe thought it was quite funny, particularly because she once dressed up as Tina Fey for Halloween,β Schmitt said.”
I stayed up and watched SNL with my daughters saturday night (They wanted to watch Michael Phelps). I thought the first skit was sorta funny, but I was disapointed in the sketches that followed. The comedic timing was off on almost all of the skits. But I guess most ardent dems have been struggling the past two weeks with digestive disorders as they watch their political hopes and dreams just melt away.
Bummer.
I suppose if SNL had even one republican writer, actor, or producer on staff they might have pulled off a successful show, but with everyone all angry and depressed, it was likely impossible to come up with anything funny.
Note to Loren Michaels – get some conservatives on staff….it’s going to be a depressing year for libs, especially when McCain/Palin blows out Obama with a 65% win and you guys can’t yell about recounts and bogus voting.
Anyone had a chance to check out the Peoples Cube?
Hillarious….
Jenny Hatch
